Direkt zur Hauptnavigation, zur Unternavigation dem Inhalt oder zum Seitenfuß

The Programme Committee preparing #IDoS2019

Within the framework of the substantive elaboration and formulation of the guiding questions for IDoS 2019, a programme committee comprising fourteen international experts from science and practice has been established by the “Haus der kleinen Forscher” Foundation and Siemens Stiftung.

Besides their expertise in the area of (early) STEM education, the members are specialised in one of the two IDoS 2019 topics “STEM + Education for Sustainable Development (ESD)” or “Digital Learning Opportunities in Adult Education". The group is moderated by the chairs of the committee. The task and objective of the programme committee has been to concretely elaborate the two IDoS 2019 topics.

The first meeting of the committee 2019  took place at 15 and 16 October 2018 in Berlin. A second meeting was held via video streaming in early 2019.

Chairs of the Programme Committee

Prof. Hans Bachor

Secretary for Education at the Australian Academy of Science, Canberra, Australia

Mayte Morales Arce

Director of Instituto APOYO, Lima, Peru

Members of the Programme Committee

Prof. Dr Maija Aksela

Director of Luma Center, Helsinki, Finland

Prof. Juan Carlos Andrade

Project Manager at Innovec, City of Mexico, Mexico

Martin Bascopé

Academic Director at Pontificia Universidad Católica, Santiago de Chile, Chile

Dr Carol O'Donnell

Director of the Smithsonian Science Education Center, Washington D.C., USA

Dr Barbara Filtzinger

Head of the Education Unit at Siemens Stiftung, Munich, Germany

© Milan Lude

Prof. Dr Armin Lude

Professor for Biology Education at Ludwigsburg University of Education, Germany

Nyokabi Njuguna

Executive Director at Impacting Youth Trust, Nairobi, Kenya

Dr Janna Pahnke

Head of Research & Monitoring at Haus der kleinen Forscher Foundation, Berlin, Germany

Dr Kanchulee Punyain

Educator at the Office of the Basic Education Commission, Bangkok, Thailand

Prof. Oon Seng TAN

Director of the Centre for Research in Child Development (CRCD), Singapore

Prof. Uchenna Udeani

Research Professor at the University of Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria

David Wilgenbus

Chief Executive Officer of the Office for Climate Education Programme, Paris, France

Haus der kleinen Forscher auf Facebook Haus der kleinen Forscher auf Twitter Haus der kleinen Forscher auf Youtube Haus der kleinen Forscher auf Instagram